Forum Topics DEM DEM DEM general discussion
laoshi
2 years ago

This is my first attempt at doing a more detailed review of a company I hold in RL and SM. 

I have to admit that I bought initially as a bit of a story stock having read/listened to a number of opinion pieces and interviews with the CEO on the growth prospects, IP and considering the increased importance of clean water and ESG stock considerations.

I made a significant purchase in the last CR (@ 28cps) and have watched the SP drift lower despite what appeared to be solid growth and announcements. I am writing this to try and clarify my position to hold or sell.

Please feel free to comment, critique, give feedback.

11% of RL portfolio, 3rd largest holding (currently -24%), 3.7% of SM.

There is not much broker information on any of the equivalent water stocks

Other ASX water stocks

ac60e1a96af958b4453f14c752694d277e58ec.png

There has been significant dilution during the last 12 months through the CR

498f74589f2e5dedd32b06e23a023fa1fdc9e3.png

a560d21f608e9f27fb0527023ec7714f65a07b.png

Although Perennial hold 14% it is not listed in their top 5 holdings in their microcap fund.

The Pros

Experienced and well regarded CEO

Since the beginning of CY 2020, the group’s accumulated quarterly cash receipts have grown by approx. 29% over the pcp

The organic growth over a 2-year period is approx. 23%,

Cash receipts from recurring revenue as a % of total: 2018 38% 2019 54% 2020 58% 2021 70%

Strong acquisitions: • Capic, Perth/Western Australia, which already tracks approx. 70% above its historic 3-year average revenue

• Geutec Industrie- und Abwassertechnik GmbH, Germany. Geutec recorded approx. $0.9m in revenues (unaudited) in the December Quarter 2021, which is annualized approx. 100% above the $1.8m in annual revenues prior to the acquisition