Forum Topics EUR EUR Bull Case

Pinned straw:

Added 7 months ago

I noted that @PinchOfSalt had put in an order for EUR the other day.

I have been working quietly with EUR for about two years and although I am under an NDA, I can help with questions relating to the company that is in the public domain, which includes the BFS and its 902 pages.

Happy to answer any queries if anyone is interested, suffice to say I think 30c plus is a reasonable target over the next three months. The Nasdaq listing is now a done deal, the SIZZLE shareholder vote is just a 21 day delay. I think bell ringing around 24th to 26th of January.

Transaction value is 88c, assume half and take off the ASX "we don't value anything" principle and you can see how my number comes out.

Rudyboy
7 months ago

From memory escrow is 90 days.

edgescape
7 months ago

@Rudyboy

Thanks

I'm yet to go through the financials of the deal so might have a few more questions.

It's definitely more complicated than the standard merger or acquisition especially the part where they suddenly get a huge chunk of equity from the merger.

Even though this is Tony Sage who seems to have more interest running football clubs than empire-building, I'm trying to keep an open mind.

Rudyboy
7 months ago

There are three main reasons that this stock isn't already near it's value:

1. Nobody in Australia believed a mining company could pull off a SPAC merger. The naysayers are now running for cover and I was in a conversation with a big Perth broker over the holidays and the fact EUR has pulled it off will certainly make more Australian companies consider it as an option.
  2. The project is in Austria and in the early days every excuse was thrown at it, like the snow will go yellow if somebody pees on it and other nonsense.