Forum Topics DCC DCC DigitalX a Viable Crypto Play ?
Wakem
2 years ago

DigitalX is an ASX-Listed dedicated Bitcoin and Digital Asset Fund manager with a 7-year pedigree of securely investing in and navigating the blockchain and digital asset ecosystem. DigitalX has been leading the path forward for institutional adoption of the sector within the Australian marketplace. DigitalX has secured institutional grade, independent investment partners to manage custody, administration, audit and act as trustee to ensure the interests of Fund investors are managed to the highest quality standard.

DigitalX is the only ASX-Listed company that holds Bitcoin as a core treasury asset and is an investor in both of the DigitalX Funds

My thoughts are

• Crypto Fund manager, will build over time if it executes - i have limited crypto knowledge makes sense to gain exposure through service like this
  • 3 tier strategy
  • Fund management
  • Digital finance products
  • Blockchain ventures
  • Recently hired a new CEO Lisa Wade who was leading NABs digital strategy

I see a business with strong upside if they execute ...

I intend to have a small holding in RL and strawman

Interested to hear other persons thoughts?

Hi Wakem,

DigitalX is a company I've been looking at as well. I'm not a Bitcoin bull but the thought of a software company with strong tailwinds and plenty of potential caught my eye. The fact they provide exposure to digital currency provides diversification to an equity portfolio as well. I'm still very early stages of my research and haven't put my thoughts together concisely but here are some rough notes; as a result there may be errors.