Forum Topics BOT BOT Webinar

Pinned straw:

Added 3 months ago

I attended the $BOT Commercial Webinar today.

Presentation

Obviously, everything hinges on the FDA decision slated for late June. However, that aside, the presentation gives a good indication as to just how advanced they are with their innovative, direct-to-cutomer via telehealth approach.

I have no experience of comparable case studies using this launch approach to be able to critically assess it. However, the team have approached all the Tier 1 payors, and seem to be getting a positive response. Manufacturing and supply chain is all set up.

Today's SP response continues a steady trend of buyers moving in following the confirmation a few months ago that their resubmission to the FDA represented a "Complete Response". That of course does not prejudge the approval decision, but the market is starting to position itself for an approval (as I indicated it would last year).

Clearly, an acquisition (i.e., being acquired) is very much on these folks mind ... a lot of the team has been there before.

Potentially a big upside here. Over to you, FDA. Let the countdown continue.

Happy to hold for a binary outcome, as the CoS looks high. But FDA approval is never a slam dunk.

Disc: Held in RL and SM

Nnyck777
3 months ago

@mikebrisy provided an excellent summary, Very slick presentation. I was particularly interested in the distribution plan too. They seem to be using collective experience to design a repeatable distribution model. This would be a brilliant strategy for acne and rosacea also.

I certainly feel like this is being set up to be a plug and play model for an acquirer.